Dates to Remember

Fall 2017

Date Event
Monday, August 21, 2017 - Friday, August 25, 2017 Arrival Week - Holiday shuttle schedules in effect
Saturday, August 26, 2017 Fall shuttle schedules in effect
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day - Holiday shuttle schedules in effect
Monday, October 9, 2017 Fall Break - Holiday shuttle schedules in effect
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 Buses Home Departures
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 15A, 25A, 40A, and BSPII shuttles only, SafeRider operates
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - Saturday, November 25, 2017 Thanksgiving Break - No shuttle service or SafeRider
Sunday, November 26, 2017 Buses Home return service
Friday, December 15, 2017 & Saturday, December 16, 2017 Buses Home Departures
Monday, December 18, 2017 - Thursday, December 21, 2017 15A, 25A, 40A, and BSPII shuttles only
Friday, December 22, 2017 - Monday, January 1, 2018 Winter Recess - No shuttle service

 

Spring 2018

Date Event
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 – Friday, January 5, 2018 Holiday shuttle schedules in effect
Sunday, January 7, 2018 Spring shuttle schedule in effect
Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Day – Holiday shuttle schedules in effect
Friday, March 2, 2018 Buses Home departures
Monday, March 5, 2018 – Thursday, March 8, 2018 Spring Break – 15A, 25A, 40A and BSPII shuttles only, SafeRider operates
Friday, March 9, 2018 University’s Spring Holiday – No shuttle service or SafeRider
Sunday, March 11, 2018 Buses Home return service
Sunday, April 29, 2018 Commencement Convocation – No shuttle service or SafeRider

 

Reminders

Important Dates

Need to Charter a Bus?

The University's buses and shuttles are available to charter for official University functions. We can also charter school buses, motor coaches, and shuttles. Complete our Charter Bus Request Form and we will provide you with a quote.
Email completed Charter Request Form to pittshuttles@pitt.edu

Commute Planning Assistance

Want to try alternative transportation but not sure how to begin? It's quick and easy to plan your trip using Google Maps' trip planning resource.